What happened a long time ago in a galaxy far away?

"A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...." is the openning crawl of every movie of the Star Wars series, created by George Lucas.

---

“A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away…” is a poetic way of introducing us to the world of Star Wars: a science-fiction universe.