What are microbial enzymes?

Enzymes are the compounds within a microbe, like a bacteria, which are produced in order to either make, or facilitate the making of, some chemical product - like protein, fat or carbohydrate. Enzymes have other uses too, like breaking down other compounds; or, even making other enzymes.