Who said neither a borrower nor a lender be?

Could be a broker. Example: North Avenue Capital, as a direct nationwide lender, accepts brokers to bring projects, deals, or loan opportunities from borrowers and business owners themselves. They work as a middle man. Sometimes called 'finders'