How do you win a nobel prize?

Nobel prizes are given to honor people that advanced academic, cultural, or scientific fields.

---

The Nobel Committee sends nomination forms to about 3000 academics and other prominent individuals. From that feedback, they select about 300 candidates for the prizes. The winners are then selected by majority vote of the committee.