How does the core of the earth form electromagnetism?

The core of the earth forms electromagnetism via the liquid metal outer core and rotation. The flowing of the liquid metal in the outer core generates electric currents. The rotation of Earth on its axis causes these electric currents to form a magnetic field which extends around the planet.