When did the dodgers leave brooklyn?

On May 28, 1957, Major League Baseball's National League voted to allow the Brooklyn Dodgers to move to Los Angeles. It's been 61 years since that day of baseball infamy, which later allowed the New York Giants to depart for San Francisco, but the anger of longtime fans of “Dem Bums”

---

May 28, 1957