How do you get mods on minecraft?

Make sure your Minecraft client is closed. Press the Windows Key (Start) Type in %appdata% and press enter. Open the . minecraft folder and then enter the mods folder. From here, just drag in the mods that you wish to add. Open Minecraft again and click Play, and the mods should now be loaded.