Can i take an electric toothbrush on an airplane?

According to TSA guidelines, you can bring an electric toothbrush on a plane in both your carry-on bags and checked bags. However, if your electric toothbrush contains a lithium-ion battery, they would prefer having it packed in your carry-on baggage.