Tell me about red kryptonite?

Red Kryptonite is a mineral from the planet Krypton that removes inhibitions from Kryptonians and humans alike making them reckless, evil, and dangerous. It arrived on Earth during the 1989 meteor shower. Red Kryptonite is sometimes referred to as "Red K".