Who has had the longest n. f. l. career?

George Blanda holds the record for the longest AFL and NFL career in history with 26 seasons. He played for four NFL teams from 1949 through 1975. Adam Vinatieri, the place kicker for Indianapolis Colts with 23 seasons under his belt, (as of Feb. 2nd 2020) has the greatest chance to surpass Blanda.