What's the difference between a pressure cooker in a slow cooker?

A slow cooker cooks foods at lower temperatures for longer times while allowing pressure and moisture to escape. A pressure cooker cooks at normal temperatures and times while trapping pressure and moisture in the device. Both methods lead to more tender meats.