What do ticks do?

Ticks prefer warm, moist areas of the body. Once a tick gets on your body, they're likely to migrate to your armpits, groin, or hair. When they're in a desirable spot, they bite into your skin and begin drawing blood.

---

A tick gets on the body, and likely migrate to your armpits, groin, or hair. They bite into your skin and begin drawing blood. Ticks typically remain attached to your body after they bite you. Some tick transmits bacteria that cause illnesses, such as Lyme disease.