How much weight can a hawk carry?

Hawks cannot carry more than their own weight. The weight of hawks can vary, thus their carrying weight as well. The largest hawk breeds typically are around 4 pounds.

---

The average hawk you'll find in the US (red-tail, white tail, Cooper's, ferruginous) can manage about 6-10 lbs of prey