How long does it take lavender seeds to sprout?

To start lavender from seed, sow seeds in a sterile seed starting mix. Barely cover seeds, because they need light to germinate. Lavender seeds can take as long as a month to germinate, although sometimes they'll sprout in as little as 14 days.