What does an eagle symbolize in a dream?

In a dream, an eagle may symbolize the freedom of the power of flight. However, the precise meaning depends upon the dreamer and their situation both in the dream and in their waking life, as the function of the dream is to bring unconsciousness knowledge into waking life.