How many shots are in a fifth of vodka?

There are 16 shots in a fifth, or 750 milliliter bottle, of vodka. It may also serve well to know that a commonly recommended consumption limit for a shot, or 1.5 fl oz of liquor, is 1 for women and 2 for men; and that having 4 or more standard drinks within an hour is considered binge drinking.

---

So a fifth or 750ml contains a tad more than 25 oz, or 25 one-ounce shots. Of course, many use 1 ½ ounce for a standard shot which is around 16 shots.