Do owls have butts?

Yes, owls do have butts, in spite of common misconceptions. Owl pellets are coughed up from the mouth because they eat food whole, so they have to omit the bones and fur. They still pee and poo.

---

Yes all animals with legs have a butt. However, most of what owls eat comes back up in the form of pellets rather than poop. ... The bones, feathers or fur that don't get digested are regurgitated as pellets.