Does mouthwash expire?

Mouthwash can last for a couple years beyond the manufacture date. At a maximum, mouthwash will last three years following the manufacture date. The majority of mouthwash has alcohol or another form of antiseptic. The antiseptic will begin to dissolve, after two to three years.