What's the difference between convection roasting and convection baking?

Roasting typically has a high heat source above the item being cooked, like a broiler, which will brown the food while cooking. Baking typically has a heat source beneath or in the back of the oven that is shielded from the food an tries to give even heating throughout the oven.