Is silver in the rainbow?

The accepted colors of the rainbow are: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. Newton chose to define the rainbow as consisting of seven colors because he believed the number of colors in a rainbow should be the same as the number of notes in a musical scale. Silver is not included.