Is it ok to refrigerate red wine?

Very few red wines need to be completely chilled before drinking, with the exception of sparkling wines like Lambrusco. But reds can benefit from being in the refrigerator after they've been opened. "Once you open a bottle of red and are done drinking it, keep it in the fridge.