What is milo dysplasia syndrome?

Myelodysplastic syndromes are a group of cancers in which immature blood cells in the bone marrow do not mature or become healthy blood cells. The different types of myelodysplastic syndromes are diagnosed based on certain changes in the blood cells and bone marrow.