How to use liquid bleach in dishwasher?

Pour 1 cup of bleach into a dishwasher-safe, bleach-safe bowl and place it on the top rack of your dishwasher. Then run a full cycle, but skip the drying cycle. Do not use bleach in a stainless steel dishwasher or a dishwasher that contains stainless steel parts, as bleach will damage it.