When does hunting season start in washington state?

It depends on what you're hunting. In Washington, you can hunt everything from large game such as deer, elk and bear, as well as a wide selection of migratory birds. Washington is divided into Game Management Units and seasons can vary slightly according to which GMU you’re hunting.