Which state gets the most rain?

Hawaii overall is the rainiest state in the US, with a state-wide average of 63.7 inches of rain a year. But few places in Hawaii fit the state's average. Many weather stations on the islands record less than 20 inches of rainfall a year while others receive well over 100 inches.

---

Hawaii is the rainiest state in the US, with a state-wide average of 63.7 inches of rain a year. But few places in Hawaii fit the state's average. Many weather stations on the islands reecord less than 20 inches of rainfall a year while others receive well over 100 inches.