Where is the deepest spot in the ocean?

From geology.com. The Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench is the deepest known point in Earth's oceans. In 2010 the US Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping measured the depth of the Challenger Deep at 10,994 meters (36,070 feet) below sea level with an estimated vertical accuracy of ± 40 meters.