What pie is pie and mash?

Pie and mash is a traditional comfort dish of the British. At first is was eaten primarily by the working class, but its popularity grew and it is now mainstream. Recipes, which are available online, vary. Modern ones usually include minced beef, mashed potatoes, and a parsley liquor or broth.