What's an optical nerve?

The optic nerves connect the back of each eye, also called the retina, to the brain. This pair of nerves sends information collected by the eyes in the form of electrical impulses; these impulses are interpreted by the brain and allow us to see.

---

The long nerve that connects the eye to the brain