How long is a pillow good for?

Life expectancy depends on materials and quality. Down and Feather pillows can be washed regularly and the fill is so durable, they easily can last 5-10 years, or more. Synthetic: A good rule of thumb with synthetic is 1-2 years depending on the quality of materials and usage.