What is the meaning of tryhard?

What is the meaning of tryhard? Noun. tryhard (informal, derogatory) A person usually of little talent who tries hard to succeed, especially through imitation, usually to gain fame or popularity. A person who is perceived as putting too much effort into something recreational, such as a game.