How big do blue tongue skink get?

Blotched blue-tongued skinks can grow to a length of 23.5 inches (60 cm). Tanimbar Island skinks are smaller, ranging in size from 15 to 17 inches (38 to 43 cm) in length. Northern blue-tongued skinks are the largest and heaviest species, growing to an average size of 24 inches (61 cm) in length.