What's the zip code for west iceland?

Iceland has 149 postal codes, which are comprised of three digits. The codes are followed by the name of the place where the post is being distributed, which is either a municipality, city, town or village. Western codes begin with 1, 2, 3, and 4, with some beginning with 5.