Is coriander and cumin the same thing?

Their flavor profiles are quite different from each other. Coriander has a slightly sweet flavor. Cumin is much warmer and darker in flavor and coriander has a lighter, brighter flavor. These two spices come from different plants and have unique nutritional values and appearance as well.