Is shawn mendes spanish?

Shawn Peter Raul Mendes was born on August 8, 1998 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, to Karen (Rayment), a real estate agent, and Manuel Mendes, a businessman. His father is of Portuguese descent (from Lagos) and his mother is English (with deep roots in Dorset).