Are there seeds in tomato sauce?

There can be. Some tomato sauce has been strained for skin, pulps and seeds leaving a thick tomato liquid. Some tomato sauce is not strained so it contains chunks, skin and seeds.

---

Commercial tomato juice does not contain seeds, although the seeds are edible and safe to digest.