How much money do i need to have to be rich?

Schwab conducted a Modern Wealth survey in 2021 and found that Americans believe you need an average personal net worth of $1.9 million in order to be considered wealthy. This would mean that the value of the property you owned, minus everything you owe, would need to add up to almost $2 million.