How much does the average human grow in a year?

Children during the first year of life grow 7-10 inches. Second year growth of 5 inches per year. Third year growth of 3 inches per year. Age 4 years to puberty, at least 2 inches per year. At peak growth spurt in puberty, girls 3 to 3.5 inches per year, boys 4 to 4.5 inches per year.