Which is the slowest animal?

The three-toed sloth. Sloths travel roughly 38 meters (41 yards) on average per day, while snails move 45 meters (50 yards) per hour. Sloths are so slow that algae grows on their fur, camouflaging them among the treetops and making them masters of disguise.