How many ounces are in a rocks glass?

It varies. A rocks, on the rocks, or old fashioned glass, is a short tumbler designed to hold spirits such as whisky, either neat or with ice, and fit in your hand. Depending on the manufacturer and design of the glass, it could hold 8 to 14 ounces.