How do you cook avocado?

Avocados can be grilled, making them a great side dish, especially for barbecued meats. Simply cut an avocado in half and remove the seed. Drizzle the halves with lemon juice and brush them with olive oil. Place the cut side down on the grill and cook for 2–3 minutes.