What's the substitution for cream of mushroom soup?

If you do not have, or do not like, cream of mushroom soup, there are great options you can substitute in a recipe. These includes cream of chicken, celery, potato or broccoli. Also can use sour cream, cheese, soy milk by using cornstarch to add thickening.