How long is one business day?

8 hours typically. A business day refers to the typical hours in a day when normal business operations take place. A business day is normally Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., excluding holidays.

---

Because of the world-wide nature of business today, the term business day varies widely, and businesses will typically publish their hours of operation in terms of days of the week and hours of the day they are open for business.