What is dupont's contracture?

Dupuytren's contracture (also called Dupuytren's disease) is an abnormal thickening of the skin in the palm of your hand at the base of your fingers. This thickened area may develop into a hard lump or thick band. It can cause one or more fingers to curl, or pull sideways or in toward your palm.