How long does it take to decant wine?

Decanting is the process of pouring bottled wine into a new vessel to separate the sediments. To aerate a decanted wine, popular opinion suggests no more than 30 minutes for a fragile or old wine, wheras younger, full-bodied wines may be decanted an hour or more before serving.