How do you dispose of old knives?

To dispose of a knife wrap in heavy paper and then secure cardboard or newspaper around the knife. Place the knife in a box secured with tape. Some cities will allow you to drop off your knife at a recycling center. You may also want to donate old knives to a charitable thrift store.