How do you get carrot seeds?

Carrots are biennial plants so it takes two years to get their seeds. Let your carrots stay in the ground after the first year and watch them flower the second year. When ready, the seeds will turn brown. Put the carrot tops in a paper bag and shake to remove the seeds.