What is the shortest person that ever lived?

According to Guinness World Records; The shortest man ever is Chandra Bahadur Dangi (Nepal) who measured 54.6 cm or (21.5 inches) tall. Pauline Musters (Dutch) is recognized as the shortest woman ever recorded, standing at only 24 inches or (61 cm) tall