What is higher than mount everest?

Mt Everest is the highest point above sea level in the world at 29,035 ft. However, it's not the tallest mountain from base to peak. That would be Mauna Kea, with a total height of 33,500 ft from the ocean bed. The tallest known mountain in the solar system is Olympus Mons on Mars at 72,000 ft.