How big is a molecule?

It depends on how many atoms it has, and what elements those atoms are. A water molecule is about 0.27 of a nanometer across. DNA is about 2 nanometers across and can stretch out to meters in length. Images of molecules have been obtained with a device called a non contact atomic force microscope