How do i cook carrots in the microwave?

I cook carrots in the microwave a lot. Use a covered dish and only a sprinkle of water. If you wash the carrots before cooking, there is usually enough residual water on them to be enough. Cook on high and the time depends on the amount in the dish. Don't overcook. You can always add more time.